Free membership

Receive our weekly Newsletter
and set tailored daily news alerts.


EDANA members elected new Board of Governors

EDANA, the Association Serving the Nonwovens and Related Industries, has welcomed the new Board of Governors for 2014-2016 at the Annual General Meeting, held in Brussels this week, where Patricia Featherstone, who has been re-elected Chair of the Board of Governors, has thanked all governors for their ongoing work.

13th June 2014

Innovation in Textiles
 |  Brussels

Medical/Hygiene, Protective, Transport/​Aerospace, Sustainable, Industrial, Packaging

The Board was elected by Association members via electronic voting or by those present at the Annual General Meeting, held on 12 June in Brussels, Belgium.

In welcoming the new Board, Pierre Wiertz, General Manager of EDANA said “We are delighted to welcome the new Governors, who together with their colleagues, represent not only the broad nonwovens value chain, but who represent companies of different sizes from around the globe, and who are critical in our effort to support the drive and activities of our member companies.”

Roles and responsibilities

The role of the EDANA Board of Governors is to define and periodically review and oversee EDANA’s Vision and Mission, to provide strategic guidance to EDANA and to ensure the association operates in conformity with its governance and transparency rules. 

The Board also helps to ensure financial solvency, business ethics and management soundness in EDANA operations, and raise funds and other resources, (for example, by contributing to further enlargement of membership, promoting EDANA events and industry participation), and both strives for and supports the continuous development of the Association Staff and Governors.

New governors

Patricia Featherstone (RKW) has been re-elected Chair of the Board of Governors. She will be supported by Vice Chairs Krzysztof Malowaniec (Paul Hartmann) and Pieter Meijer (McAirlaid’s Vliesstoffe).  Treasurer Paul Eevers (Unilever) will continue to serve for another term.

New governors, serving until 2017 are Ludwig Busam (Procter & Gamble), Jean-Marc Galvez (PGI Nonwovens), Robert Green (NatureWorks), Joachim Harms (Johnson & Johnson), David Lamb (BFF Nonwovens), Giorgio Mantovani (Corman SpA), and Dogan Mazicioglu (General Tekstil).

Delivering effective services

Patricia Featherstone thanked all governors representing the breadth of the nonwovens and related industries for their continued service and their ongoing work, which serves to position EDANA as ever more focused on the delivery of valued and effective services to its members.

Patricia also specifically thanked Gerd Ries, outgoing governor and past Chair and Vice Chair of the Association for his long service to the Association.

Outlining her continued vision for the Association’s support to the industry, Patricia reaffirmed her support for EDANA’s activities on behalf of and for the nonwovens and related industries.

Latest Reports

Business intelligence for the fibre, textiles and apparel industries: technologies, innovations, markets, investments, trade policy, sourcing, strategy...

Find out more